Home Page

Temple Guiting

Church of England School

Every child to thrive

Meet our Governors

Members of the Governing Board


(showing the category of governor and their term of office)




Helen Adebanjo Chair of Governors

Parent Governor 1.12.16 - 30.11.20


"Both my children attended and thrived at Temple Guiting so I feel privileged to be a governor at this amazing school. My background is working in the financial industry where I focused on business change, project management, risk management & analytics."































April O'Sullivan SENDco Governor

Co-opted Governor 09.09.18 – 08.09.22

  Having retired from a career in education as a headteacher, local education authority adviser and Ofsted inspector, I was really missing my contact with schools and children, so was absolutely delighted to be invited to join the governing board of this very special rural primary school. It has been fantastic getting to know the children and staff and working alongside other governors to help and challenge the school to be the best it can for everyone concerned.     

Robert Graves Vice-chair of Governors


Co-opted Governor 09.09.18 - 08.09.22

  After my retirement from a full time finance role I moved to Temple Guiting. I felt privileged to be asked to join the school's governing board and thoroughly enjoy working with my fellow governors and the staff whose collective efforts make this such a lovely school for our pupils and a great community asset. I’ve always had a particular interest in the performing arts so it's a delight to be able to support the school's amazing drama and music productions.    
Ann Barry - Head Teacher Governor    
Dominique Simpson  Safeguarding Governor    


Parent Governor 09.10.18 – 08.10.22

"I have a background in education having started teaching in London during the 1990's and have worked in a range of schools across the country in both the state and independent sectors. When we had our son I took some time away from the classroom and for the past few years have worked for one of the fastest-growing MIS (management information system) companies in the education sector, Arbor Education, helping schools and teachers to adopt the technology and use effectively to help interpret and apply the huge amounts of data schools are expected to deal with on a daily basis. You can also find me in the pub (!) where I help my husband Ed, run The Fox Inn in Broadwell but I tend to be behind the scenes and in the office looking at the data rather than pulling the pints!"


Emily Chester Staff Governor 01.09.18 – 31.08.22





Reverend Canon Katrina Scott Ex-Officio Foundation Governor

Vacancy  Co-opted Governor     
Moira Anderson Foundation Governor 1.12.17 - 30.11.21    

Rupert Wakley Co-opted Governor 20.3.18 - 19.3.22


“I have lived and worked in the Cotswolds for most of my life.  My first career was as a National Hunt Jockey and for the past 15 years I have worked for Knight Frank as an estate agent based in Stow-on-the-Wold.  I have been on the Board of Governors for Temple Guiting School since September 2018 and I now Chair the Resource Committee."

Sarah Loveday Foundation Governor 1.7.19 - 30.6.23    

Vacancy - Local Authority Governor


You can contact the Governing Board through the Clerk, Mrs Gill Stratford:


  • Parent governors are elected by our parents.

  • The staff governor is elected by the school staff.

  • Co-opted governors are appointed by the governing board.

  • Foundation governors are elected by the parochial church council of St. Mary's, Temple Guiting.

  • The local authority governor is nominated by our county councillor. 

  • The headteacher and the vicar of this benefice automatically become governors.

  • Associate members are appointed by the governing board and have no voting rights.



PTA Christmas Fayre What a fantastic evening , so much to do and see. It really is beginning to look alot like Christmas......